Van der Ryst and Le Riche to lead RMIF

Koos van der Ryst and Kabols le Riche

The Red Meat Industry Forum recently held its annual general meeting in Pretoria. During this meeting, the forum’s office bearers for 2019 were selected.

Changes in leadership

Tim Davidson, National Federation of Meat Traders executive member has stepped down as vice-chairman, but was re-elected as chairman of the Compliance Committee. Andrew Cocks, SAMPA chairman and Barry Swart, independent financial advisor were re- elected as the Levy Committee.

Dave Ford has resigned as executive director of SAFA and has stepped down as chairman of the Forum, but has agreed to a spell as consultant to the Forum. Ford was thanked for his many years of valuable service to the Forum.

Koos van der Ryst, national chairman of the RPO was elected as chairman of RMIF and Kabols le Riche, chairman of RMAA was elected as vice-chairman of the Forum.

They are joined on the management committee by David Osborne, Aggrey Mahanjana, Gerhard Schutte and George Southey – Press release